Testimonials

Our Customers Love Us!

We have such wonderful customers, and it feels so good when they express their appreciation for the hard work we do for them. We thought you might like to read just a few of the amazing things they have told us over the years.
Shea from L & L coordinated my roof replacement. he and his crew were very efficient . job done in one day. Excellent work i am very pleased with my new roof.Rose SmithOctober 18, 2019
Like others I was impressed with the professionalism, knowledge and attitude. They diagnosed the problem (from another contractor) and fixed i it quickly and economically. Can't say enough about the quality of AJ.sm b12321October 1, 2019
Nothing but good things to say about L&L and my project manager Dave Gilday! They replaced old, rotted wood siding on our dormers and added gutter screens around our entire house and did a fantastic job. Dave communicated clearly and accurately with us on timeline, job costs, etc. He was great! Would not hesitate to use L&L again.Nathan ChanceSeptember 30, 2019
L&L did a phenomenal job! Brad and his team recently finished putting a roof on a home that we are purchasing. Brad, the project manager, was very thorough from quotation to completion. Not only did they surpass our expectations by completing the job within a tight window but they came in early and worked late to get it done before the rain came. We were kept informed every step of the way. Brad was knowledgeable and easy to do business with. Our new roof looks great! Highly recommend to anyone in the market for a new roof, comes with a great warranty tooJesse BerryAugust 25, 2019
I picked L&L for some major home repairs after hearing a recommendation from someone I trust who also has an older house that L&L worked on. I had an insurance job in the backyard requiring minor roof repairs to my garage and a complete rebuild of my underground bunker/tornado shelter, plus I needed a new roof on my entire house (including chimney work) and major repairs to my two porches. Shea was my project manager and couldn't have been nicer and more communicative. Brian was also a great person to work with, and the two of them assembled a team of people who had expertise in masonry (for the bunker and chimney caps) and carpentry (for the porch columns). They always kept me informed of what they were doing, never condescended to me (as a woman or as a person with no construction experience), and were very diligent in communicating with me at every stage via phone calls, text, emails, and their online builder's portal. The only times no one showed up to work on my house were days when the weather was particularly bad. Other than that, I trusted them to do the job the way I wanted it, to do it with the best materials, not to cut corners, and to let me know before decisions were made. They were both professional and personable and they didn't stop till they were absolutely sure I was happy with the job. I will hire them back in a heartbeat for the next exterior home repair project.Stacey GrahamAugust 25, 2019
As the project manager, Brad was great about keeping us informed on options and work timelines. He always reviewed the work after it was completed. Bernie and his crew did a terrific job. Our new window wraps and gutters look great!Jodi VehrAugust 8, 2019
Brad & Sam and their crew did a fantastic job on my screened porch! They were terrific about communicating timelines and expectations. Brad came out to inspect the work and make sure that I was 100% satisfied! Sam also touched base to follow up on the final few details. A great team! They did quality work that my family will enjoy for years to come! I look forward to working with them on future projects!Meg WayssAugust 7, 2019
Brad did a great job, and was very helpful with my small roof damage incident. He also answered lots of other roof questions I had. I was impressed by his punctuality as well!Ryan ColemanJuly 29, 2019
Thank you Brad White for all of your help. Outstanding customer service! May the Lord bless all you put your hands to!bama girlJuly 27, 2019
Had to have my roof replaced. L&L, Brad, Enoch, and crew were all amazing. The service and communication was outstanding. I was in almost daily contact with Brad making sure we were comfortable with what was going on and on each step of the process. I would use them again and recommend L&L to others.Kara LoveJuly 26, 2019
Shea and Sam from L&L coordinated with me on my project after a tree fell on our house during a thunderstorm. This was the first time I had to use an insurance claim on my house after major damage, so I went into this all not knowing exactly what to expect. No lie, this whole experience could not have gone smoother. They kept in touch with me every step of the way, and got everything done in a timely fashion. The cost was absolutely reasonable, and was laid our clearly right from the start, and they didn't charge me a penny more. I wouldn't even know what more to ask for from a contractor. Communication, speed, and solid work. Next time I need anything done in the area, there's no reason I won't start with these guys. Shea and Sam, thanks for being fantastic to work with a representing L&L with class!Brandon GCPJuly 24, 2019
To be completely honest, our initial experience with L & L Contractors started off a little rough. The issue dealt with a breakdown in communication between me/my wife and our original project manager. The company CEO/owner (Mr. Lester) personally reached out to us and reassigned Kurt Potter to our project. Kurt Potter went above and beyond to make everything right. We had them complete a kitchen remodel with a small wall demo, new countertops, backsplash, as well as a new sink/faucet/plumbing. The project turned out amazing, and we couldn’t be more pleased with the results and service received from Kurt. Thank you so much for your patience with us as well as making our kitchen absolutely beautiful and the place where everyone wants to be! We sincerely can’t wait to work with you again!Luke BJuly 23, 2019
L&L Contractors just replaced our roof & skylights. We received superb communication throughout from Brad White, who managed the project. He thoroughly explained each aspect & made sure we were kept informed frequently along the way. We felt as if he had our best interests in mind & personalized the process. The roofing team led by Enoch worked extremely hard in a very challenging heat wave & their craftsmanship looks amazing, with gorgeous shingles lined up perfectly & the skylights look so much better than the old ones. I'm back to add that our new roof not only looks sharp but just passed its first test in a heavy downpour - not a drop of water got through! I highly recommend L&L Contractors for high quality & attentive service!Neko BurrowJuly 22, 2019
Brad with L&L recently supervised roofing a garage project for us and I was thoroughly impressed. Service, follow up, phone contact, price, and most importantly, finished product were all stellar. I'll use them and recommend them going forwardMark RobinsonJuly 14, 2019
L & L recently updated and remodeled my 46 year old home. Trey Palmer was my project manager. Thanks to his planning and advice, the project went smoothly. I now have a nicely remodeled home and a master bath that is AWESOME! InezInez RiceJuly 13, 2019
Trey, Thank you for doing such a great job man from all sides, start to finish and communication was fantastic!! Very professional and Emily and I greatly appreciate it!! Happy 4th bud and let’s get that COLD beer soon!!!!👊🏻Scott FindleyJuly 4, 2019
Our church had a large roof replacement project on the very large roof section over our sanctuary. L&L Contractors was instrumental in completing this project for us. They were competitively priced, communicative throughout the project, and they were very accommodating of our church activities and making sure they did not disrupt anything we had going on. Dave Gilday, the project manager, was at the project with his workers making sure the project went just how we wanted it and making sure the job site was thoroughly cleaned up afterwards. The whole process was so impressive that our entire church staff were singing their praises afterwards (because that's what we do :). Dave even helped us resolve an issue with a large vent fan on the roof, which was not his responsibility, but he was willing to help out any way he could. I can't recommend this company enough.Sean McDonaldJune 10, 2019
L & L Contractors took care of a major insurance claim for one of the rental properties we manage. A large tree had fallen on the roof, causing framing damage and major roof damage. Not only did L & L take care of the entire project seamlessly, but our direct point of contact, Dave Gilday, was amazing in keeping us and the tenant living at the property updated every step of the way. The project was a great success, our client (the property owner) and our tenants were all taken care of and the entire process was easy on us. We have great confidence in L & L contractors for small and large projects and will continue to use them in the service of our rental properties.Oxford MaintenanceJune 10, 2019
L&L put new siding on our sunroom, removed a wood stove chimney and patched the roof and ceiling. They were extremely careful and always showed up when they said they would. I highly recommend them and plan to use them in the future.MonetJune 6, 2019
Great service! The contractor I worked with and his assistant were very responsive and helped answer all my questions, met my needs, and got a new roof put on my house in less than a week. I would definitely recommend L&L and would work with them again in a heartbeat.Amber M.May 30, 2019

 

We were referred to L & L Contractors LLC by our realtor due to a home inspection of our house for sale. We were very impressed with how quickly Robert responded and how quick he was able to fix the roof issues. He acted with excellent professionalism and a great sense of urgency in a time sensitive situation. Thanks Robert – we appreciate you.
~ Jackie and John W., Mt Juliet, TN

L & L Contractors did a splendid job from start to finish. The job survey was thorough and all issues with the roof were discussed. Of three bids taken on the job, L&L was the only contractor to step onto the roof. L & L’s bid was very competitive. I was glad to have L & L replace my roof, replace the siding on a gable, wrap the fascia and replace the gutters on my house. The crews that performed the work were professional, clean and polite. The clean up after the work was excellent. Throughout the work the contractor was on site daily and took the time to explain the work being done to both me and wife. I highly recommend them.
~ Amanda M.

If we ever need any more siding work done we will be sure to call them. Work was done on time and they cleaned up when they were done. We would recommend them to anyone that is looking to have siding done. Keep up the good work L & L Contractors.
~ Anonymous

L & L Contractors replaced the roof on my home and did a splendid job completing the job in two days. Their cleanup efforts were first rate. Their workers were courteous and industrious and the job supervisor was personable and made every effort to explain the work and answer my questions.
~ Adm. Frank B. Kelso III (Ret.)

I had no problems with L & L. The crew came out and did a great job in getting my roof replaced. I had a few areas with damage and they fixed those beautifully. L & L was also very helpful with selecting the type of shingles we went with. They were very objective when explaining the various options that are available for a roofing project. The roofing crew came out when they said they would and the job was completed on schedule. No surprise on the bill. Great job!
~ Shaun M.

The crew showed up on time, worked hard and took care to protect my new deck and plantings. They did a meticulous job of cleaning up. We are very pleased.
~ Ron M.

Great and beautiful things come from within the heart and soul of great men. Thank you for our roof.
~ The Wilson Family

Hi, Just wanted you to know how pleased we are with our roof and siding. Your crews did an excellent job. I was impressed by how clean they left the yard. That really meant a lot to me, knowing I didn’t have to do anything after they were finished with the job. You can use us as a reference if ever you need one. Feel free to give out our home phone number. Or you could bring them around anytime. Thank you again.
~ Laura & Russ Kemp

In the middle of May we contacted L and L Contractors to give us a quote on replacing our roof. We called L and L because our neighbor two doors down had their roof done by L & L and highly recommended them to us.
~ Ronald & Marlowe Backer

Dear Donny, It has been such a pleasure doing business with you. You have been so helpful to us every step of the way. We love the roof, as do all the neighbors. If someone is interested in weathered wood, send them to our house. If you ever nee to use us as a reference for a future customer, please feel free to do so, ok? We’ll miss seeing you around, Stop by and see us anytime you are in the area and have a few minutes. Again, our deepest thanks.
~ Beth & Nolland

On March 2 2012 a large hail storm hit the Nashville area and our house was damaged.We could see the holes in our siding and could only assume our roof had been damaged also.
~ Russ Arnold

After a recent hail storm, I was in need of a new roof. I was referred to L & L Contractors by a friend and co-worker. My project manager, David, personally and professionally walked me through every step of the process. In the midst of a minor weather delay, L&L did a great job of communicating with me to ensure I was aware and informed. Dave and others at L & L met my specific requests and asked thoughtful questions to ensure our needs were being met. I have the utmost confidence in L & L Contractors and would recommend them wholeheartedly.
~ Landon S.

Thank you so much for repairing out water damage. We will definitely recommend you to other homeowners!
~ Candace & Mark West

I am the manager and owner of Oxford Property Management in Brentwood, TN servicing the greater Nashville area. We manage over 150 residential properties for investors and homeowners. We have used David Gilday and L&L Contractors since July of 2012. The services they provide have been very timely, professional, and reasonably priced. The actual services they have provided for us range from small fascia repairs, repairing roof damage, stopping roof leaks, to complete projects including siding, roofing, and gutters. These projects were priced from $150 to well over $10,000. Many times Dave has worked directly with our owners to take care of various forms of insurance claims. He has always treated them well and built us up in their eyes. We have recieved, in some cases, rave reviews from our owners about Dave and L&L Contractors. What sets Dave apart is that we can give him small or large problems to take care of when it comes to our rental properties. He will visit, takes pictures, and send a report with the pricing to fix the issue. This has made it easy for us to get approval from owners and to have the work completed.My husband is the maintenance manager for our company and has checked many of the jobs that Dave has done for us. With rare exception, he has found them to properly and professionally completed. On the rare occasion where there were corrections to be made, they were done promptly and efficiently.

I would recommend Dave Gilday and L & L Contractors to any company who manages multiple properties. They address our needs including the smallest details and make our job a lot easier knowing that we can expect what we contracted them to do will be done when they say it will be done.

~ Jacqueline McDonald, Murfreesboro, TN

In September of 2010, I became the Manager for the Sanbyrn Hall Home Owners Association. Sanybyrn Hall is located in Murfreesboro, Tennessee. The property has all of the charm and issues of any 33 year old property. My job is to manage the 126 unit condominium property for the Home Owners Association, and I report directly to the elected five member Board of Directors.As a part of my regular duties, I am required to find suitable vendors to perform any of the services that are needed on the property to repair or maintain the exterior and functionality of the buildings.When I required a roofing company in 2010, I met Donald Lester for the first time. From that first meeting, I was impressed with his courteous manner and his vast knowledge of the roofing business. He did the repairs that were necessary and charged what I consider to be a very fair price.

Before he finished his work, he made sure that I understood what the problem was, and how it had been corrected. He did this by documenting with pictures and video all that he had done.

Since 2010, any and all work that has been needed at Sanbyrn Hall has been done by L & L Contractors, including a recent hail-damaged roof replacement, which exceeded $200,000. His crews were hardworking and efficient, and completed the job in record time. The most valuable thing to me was that Donald Lester was here almost every day checking in on his crew and staying in contact with me to let me know how the job was progressing.

Donald Lester is a man of integrity. He always keeps his word and I have come to rely on his knowledge and professionalism. L & L Contractors is a reliable, young and growing company that is owned and managed by an exceptional, young businessman. Because of my personal experience with L & L Contractors, I can honestly say that I would recommend them to anyone who is seeking the best in quality of work and a trusted business name.

~ Jean Jose, Murfreesboro, TN

Now that you know more about us, we invite you to contact us to discuss how we can help with your next project.

Leaving?
L&L Contractors family
We take pride in offering excellent customer service and top-quality craftsmanship, and would love to work with you.